Marshall Adult Education
HOME | MISSION | SCOPE AND SEQUENCE | STAFF INFORMATION |SITE SCHEDULES | TECHNOLOGY
WORKFORCE |
BUSINESS CONNECTION DIRECTORY | GRANTS
| RESOURCES | STUDENT LESSONS

 

State of Minnesota
ABE Programs and Program Managers

ALEXANDRIA ABE

Mohabir, Katy

817 Fillmore Street

Alexandria, MN 56308

Phone:  (320) 762‑0627

Fax:  (320) 762‑8520

E-Mail: kmohabir@alexandria.k12.mn.us

Status:  Approved Regular Consortium

 

AMERICAN INDIAN OIC

Nyberg, Peer

1845 East Franklin Avenue

Minneapolis, MN 55404

Phone:  (612) 341‑3358 ext. 107

Fax:  (612) 341‑3766

E-Mail: PeerN@aioic.org

Status: Approved CBO Consortium

 

ANOKA-HENNEPIN (Metro No.)

Marianne Hummel

2727 North Ferry Street

Anoka, MN 55303

Phone:  (763) 506‑1262

Fax:  (763) 506‑1299

EMail Marianne.hummel@anoka.k12.mn.us

Status:  Approved Regular Consortium

 

ARROWHEAD ECONOMIC OPPORTUNITY AGENCY

Krulc, Joan

Arrowhead Econ Oppor. Agy (AEOA)

702 3rd Avenue South

Virginia, MN 55792

Phone: (218) 749-2912 x 400

Fax: (218) 749-4336              

E-Mail: jkrulc@rangenet.com

Status:  Approved Reg. Consortium (operates thru a governmental coop. Unit)

 

BEMIDJI

Karen Manske

Bemidji Schools, ISD 31

3300 Gillett Drive NW

Bemidji, MN 56601

Phone:  (218) 759‑8343

Fax: (218) 759-8346

E-Mail: kmanske@bemidji.k12.mn.us

Status:  Approved Regular Consortium

 

BLOOMINGTON SHAPE

Barry Lane, Laurie Elsen

SHAPE  - Community Ed. Campus

2575 W 88th St

Bloomington, MN   55431

Phone: (952) 681-6104 Barry

Phone: (952) 681-6135 Laurie

Fax:  (952) 681-6171

Email:  blane@bloomington.k12.mn.us

Status:  Approved Regular Consortium

 

BRAINERD AREA EDUCATION CTR

Orla Kenton

Area Education Center

311 10th Ave. NE

Brainerd, MN 56401

tel 218-829-2915

fax 218-828-8718

e-mail:  tokenton@brainerd.k12.mn.us

Status:  Approved Regular Consortium

 

BURNSVILLE

Avise, Kevin

Burnsville Eagan Savage ABE

288 West Burnsville Pkwy

Burnsville, MN 55337-1613

Phone:  (952) 707‑4126

Fax:  (952) 707‑4130

E-Mail: kevin.avise@burnsville.k12.mn.us

Status:  Approved Regular Consortium

 

CALEDONIA

Runningen, Nancy / Theresa Luther-Dolan

Pathways to Success

825 N. Warrior Avenue

Caledonia, MN 55921

Phone:  (507) 725‑5139

Fax:  (507) 725‑3319

E-Mail: nancy_runningen@cps.k12.mn.us

Status:  Approved Regular Consortium

 

CAMBRIDGE‑ISANTI ABE

Ostrom, Vicki

305 7th Lane NE

Cambridge, MN 55008

Phone:  (763) 689‑6228

Fax:  (763) 689‑6239

Email:vicki_ostrom@cambridge.k12.mn.us

Status:  Approved Regular Consortium

 

CARVERSCOTT

Pappas, BarbAnn

792 Canterbury Road

Shakopee, MN 55379

Phone:  (952) 403-7660

Fax:  (952) 403-7670

E-Mail: bpappas@cseced.org

Status:  Approved Regular Consortium

 

CASS LAKE ABE

Larson, Sarah

208 Central Avenue

Cass Lake, MN 56633

Phone:  (218) 335‑8002

Fax:  (218) 335-7840 

E-Mail: slarson@clbs.k12.mn.us

Status:  Approved Regular Consortium

 

CORRECTIONS (DOC)

Sorenson, Marcie

1450 Energy Park Drive

Suite 200

St. Paul, MN 55108

Phone:  (651) 642‑0244

Fax:  (651) 603-0150

EMail: marcie.sorensen@co.doc.state.mn.us

Status:  Approved Institutional Consortium

 

COMMUCATION SERVICE FOR THE DEAF OF MINNESOTA (CSD)

Sarah Houge

Deaf ABE Consortium Manager/Lead Teacher

 

CSD of Minnesota

2055 Rice Street

St. Paul, MN 55113

shouge@c-s-d.org

TTY: 651.297.6700

Fax: 651.487.8880

Telephone callers: 800.538.9881, ext 66435

 

DETROIT LAKES

Graf, Elaine

Lakes Area Lrng. Center

204 E. Willow

Detroit Lakes, MN 56501

Phone:  (218) 847‑4418

Fax:  (218) 847‑9794

E-Mail: egraf@detlakes.k12.mn.us

Status:  Approved Regular Consortium

 

DULUTH ABE

Tamminen, Beth

215 North 1st Avenue East

Duluth, MN  55802-2058

Phone:  (218) 336-8790

Fax:  (218) 733-2078

E-Mail: beth.tamminen@duluth.k12.mn.us

Status:  Approved Regular Consortium

 

FARIBAULT DISTRICT ABE

Wieseler, Pat

Adult Learning Center

1225 3rd Street SW

Faribault, MN 55021

Phone:  (507) 332-5847

Fax:  (507)  333-3959

E-Mail:  wieselerp@sctc.mnscu.edu

Status:  Approved Regular Consortium

 

FARIBAULT COUNTY

Sue Vogelsang

315 East 6th Street

Blue Earth, MN 56013‑2006

Phone:  (507) 526‑3172

Fax:  (507) 526‑7576

E-Mail: svogelsang@blueearth.k12.mn.us

Status:  Approved Regular Consortium

 

FARMINGTON

Jayne Schultz

510 Walnut Street

Farmington, MN 55024

Phone:  (651) 460-3211

Fax:  (651) 460-3210

E-mail:  jschultz@farmington.k12.mn.us

Status:  Approved Regular Consortium

 

HASTINGS

Gabby Postiglione

208 4th Street East

Hastings School District

Hastings, MN 55033

Phone:  (651) 438‑0742

Fax:  (651) 437-8081

E-Mail:   gpost@hastings.k12.MN.us

Status:  Approved Regular Consortium

 

FERGUS FALLS

Julie Fietek

Fergus Falls ISD #544

4-B East Drive

Fergus Falls, MN 56537

Phone:  (218) 998-0544 x1602

Fax:  (218) 998-0952\

E-Mail:  jfietek@fergusfalls.k12.mn.us

 

HIBBING ABE

Arnebeck, Linda

800 East 21st Street

Hibbing,MN 55746

Phone:  (218) 262-0417

Fax:  (218) 262-0480

E-Mail: lindarne@hibbing.k12.mn.us

Status:  Approved Regular Consortium

 

ADULT OPTIONS (Hopkins-St. Louis Park- Minnetonka)

Jane Kono

Suite 228 Eisenhower Comm Ctr

1001 Highway 7

Hopkins, MN 55305

Phone:  952-988-5344

Fax:  (952) 988‑5338

EMail: jane_kono@hopkins.k12.mn.us 

Status:  Approved Regular Consortium

 

LAKEVILLE

Cliff Skagen 

20950 Howland Avenue

Lakeville, MN 55044

Phone:  (952) 469‑7398

Fax:  (952) 469‑7396

E-Mail: caskagen@isd194.k12.mn.us

Status:  Approved Regular Consortium

 

LE SUEUR ABE/Area Adult Lrng Coop.

Hawkins, Becki

706 Turril Street

Le Sueur, MN 56058

Phone:  (507) 665‑6244

Fax:  (507) 665‑4187

E-Mail: rhawkins@isd2397.k12.mn.us

Status:  Approved Regular Consortium

 

LINCOLN ADULT EDUCATION CENTER

Elizabeth Sullivan / Andrea Poulos

730 Hennepin Ave.

Minneapolis, MN 55403

Phone:  (612) 871-6350  ext. 11

Fax:  (612) 871-0630

llanguage@pdeducation.org

Status:  Approved CBO  Consortium

 

Learning Disabilities Association (LDA)

Kitty Christiansen, Exec. Dir.

4301 Highway 7‑Ste 160

Minneapolis, MN 55416

Phone:  (952) 922‑8374

Fax:  (952) 922‑8102

E-Mail:  kc@ldalearningcenter.com

Status:  Approved Supplemental Svc. Provider

 

LITERACY TRAINING NETWORK

Sarah Hoover

Univ. of St. Thomas,

1000 LaSalle Avenue

Minneapolis, MN 55403

Phone:  (651) 962‑4440

Fax:  (651) 962‑4169

E-Mail: dasimmons@sthomas.edu

Status:  Approved Supplemental Svc. Provider

 

MANKATO

Mountain, Bev

110 Fulton Street

Mankato, MN 56001

Phone: (507) 345‑5222

Fax: (507) 387‑4770

E-Mail: bmount1@mail.isd77.k12.mn.us

Status:  Approved Regular Consortium

 

MINNEAPOLIS ABE

Peterson, Carlye

1006 West Lake Street

Minneapolis, MN 55408

Phone: (612) 668-3802

Fax: (612) 668-3805

E-Mail: carlyep@mpls.k12.mn.us

Status:  Approved Regular Consortium

 

METRO EAST- Moundsview, Roseville, North St. Paul - Maplewood, Oakdale, Stillwater,  Mahtomedi, St. Anthony, White Bear Lake

Scott Helland

Harmony School

1961 County Rd. C

Maplewood, MN 55109

Phone: 651-748-6202

Fax: 651-748-6261

Email: shelland@isd622.org

Status:  Approved Supplemental Svc. Provider

 

Kristine Pfaff, Fiscal Agent

North St. Paul

2520 East 12th Avenue

North St. Paul, MN 55109

Phone:  (651) 748-7635

E-mail:  kpfaff@isd622.org

 

MINNESOTA LITERACY COUNCIL

Nesheim, Eric

756 Transfer Road

St. Paul, MN 55114

Phone:  (651) 645‑2277

Fax:  (651) 645‑2272

E-Mail: enesheim@TheMLC.org

Status:  Approved CBO Consortium and Approved Supplemental Service Provider

 

MONTICELLO (WEST ABE)

Miller, Jill

West Adult Basic Education

302Washington Street

Monticello, MN 55362

Phone:  (763) 271-0325

Fax:  (763) 271-0313

E-Mail: jill.miller@monticello.k12.mn.us

Status:  Approved Regular Consortium

 

MOORHEAD ABE

Herman, Bonnie

ABE Program Manager

Moorhead  Area Public Schools

2410 14th Street S

Moorhead, MN 56560

(218) 284-3460

Fax:  (218) 284-1455

E-Mail: bherman@moorhead.k12.mn.us

Status:  Approved Regular Consortium

 

NORTHWEST ECSU ABE

Kirsten Fuglseth

Northwest Educ. Coop.

114 West 1st Street

Thief River Falls, MN 56701

Phone:  (218) 681‑0886 

Fax:  (218) 681‑0915

E-Mail: kfuglseth@nw-service.k12.mn.us

Status:  Approved Regular Consortium

 

OSSEO

Linda Erickson

7051 Brooklyn Blvd.

Brooklyn Center, MN 55429

Phone: (763) 566-5452

Fax: (612) 560-7730

Email: ericksonlinda@osseo.k12.mn.us

Status:  Approved Regular Consortium

 

OWATONNA AUSTIN - ALBERT LEA (TRI-POINT FUTURES)

McDermott-Johnson, Debbie

122 East McKinley Street

Owatonna, MN 55060

Phone:  (507) 444-7901

Fax:  (507) 444-7999

E-Mail:  dmcdermott-johnson@owatonna.k12.mn.us

Status:  Approved Regular Consortium

 

RED WING

Radmer, Kathy

Colvill Family Center

269 East 5th Street

Red Wing, MN 55066

Phone:  (651) 385‑4774

Fax:  (651) 385‑4780

E-Mail: kradmer@redwing.k12.mn.us

Status:  Approved Regular Consortium

 

ROBBINSDALE

Palmer, Nancy

7940 55th Avenue North

New Hope, MN 55428

Phone:  (763) 504-8300

Fax:  (763) 504-8309

E-Mail: nancy_palmer@rdale.k12.mn.us

Status:  Approved Regular Consortium

 

ROCHESTER ABE

Nigon, Julie

Hawthorne Education Center

700 4th Avenue SE

Rochester, MN 55904

Phone:  (507) 287‑1963

Fax:(507) 287‑2643

E-Mail: junigon@esc.rochester.k12.mn.us

Status:  Approved Regular Consortium

 

ROSEMOUNT-APPLE VALLEY-EAGAN

Koering, Cathy   (ISD 196)

Rahncliff Learning Center

2030 Rahnway

Eagan, MN 55122

Phone:  (651) 683‑8585

Fax:  (651) 683‑8569

E-Mail:  cathy.koering@district196.org

Status:  Approved Regular Consortium

 

SABATHANI

James Cook / Veronica Chatterton

310 East 38th St.

Minneapolis, MN 55409

Phone:  (612) 821‑2301

Fax:  (612) 824-9791

E-Mail: vchatt@sabathani.org

Status:  Approved CBO Consortium

 

SANDSTONE - East Central Cooperative

Groe, Toni

Box 260

Sandstone, MN 55072

Phone:  (320) 245‑5231

Fax:  (320) 245‑5453

E-Mail: tgroe@eastcentral.k12.mn.us

Status:  Approved Regular Consortium

 

SOUTH ST. PAUL ABE

Beatty, Kathy

517 Marie Avenue

South St. Paul,  MN 55075

Phone:  (651) 457-9441

Fax:  (651) 457-9485

E-Mail:  kbeatty@spps.org

Status:  Approved Regular Consortium

 

SOUTH WASHINGTON COUNTY ABE

Bahl Vanselow, Gail

8400 East Point Douglas Road

Cottage Grove, MN 55016

Phone:  (651) 768-4513  Fax:  (651) 458-6620

E-Mail: gbahl@sowashco.k12.mn.us

Status:  Approved Regular Consortium

 

SW ABE CONSORTIUM (4 programs)

Marshall Fiscal Agent

Pat Thomas

607 W. Main

Marshall, MN 56258

Phone:  (507) 537-7046

Fax:  (507) 537-7047

Email:  pthomas38@hotmail.com

Worthington:  Jerry Fiola

                         (507) 376-6105

sue.wurdeman@isd518.net

Granite Falls:  Karla Roisen

                          (320) 564-4511

kroisen@gf.mnwest.mnscu.edu

Jackson:           Dona Anderson

                          (507) 847-3320 x 7927

dona.anderson@mnwest.edu

Status:  Approved Regular Consortium

                                

ST. CROIX RIVER ED. DIST. (SCRED)

Swanson, Sally

PO Box 637

425 South Dana Avenue

Rush City, MN 55005

Phone:  (320) 358‑3616

Fax:  (320) 358‑1250

E-Mail: sswanson@scred.k12.mn.us

Status:  Approved Regular Consortium

 

ST. CLOUD

Wallner, Scott

245 37th Avenue North

St. Cloud, MN 56303

Phone:  (320) 529-6500 x6212

Fax:  (320) 529-6504

E-Mail: scott.wallner@isd742.org

Status:  Approved Regular Consortium

 

ST. PAUL COMMUNITY LITERACY CONSORTIUM

Tom Olson

1030 University Avenue

St. Paul, MN 55104

Phone:  (651) 290‑4733

Fax:  (651) 290‑4785

E-Mail:  tom.olson@spps.org

Status:  Approved Regular Consortium

 

STAPLES - FRESHWATER COOP. ABE

Oman, Linda

400 2nd Street Northeast

Staples, MN 56479

Phone:  (218) 894‑2497

Fax:  (218) 894‑2656

E-Mail:  loman@isd2170.k12.mn.us

Status:  Approved Regular Consortium

 

TRI‑CTY COMM. CORRECTIONS

Susan Mills / Bob Rudh

P.O. Box 624

600 Bruce Street

Crookston, MN 56716

Phone:  (218) 281‑6363

Fax:  (218) 281‑0403

E-Mail:  smills@crookston.means.net

Status:  Approved Regular Consortium

 

WADENA Lakes and Prairies ABE

Brincefield, Sharon

405 SW Colfax NTC

Wadena, MN 56482

Phone:  (218) 632-2450

Fax:  (218) 632-2451

E-Mail: sbrincefield@wdc2155.k12.MN.us

Status:  Approved Regular Consortium

 

WALKER

Linda Arts

Walker-Hackensack-Akely Schools

PO Box 4000

Walker, MN 56484

Phone:  (218) 547-4216

Fax: 9218) 547-4298

E-Mail:  larts@wha.k12.mn.us

 

WASECA ABE

John Jensen / Beth Schaefer

501 East Elm Ave.

Waseca, MN 56093

Phone:  (507) 835‑5626

Fax:  (507) 835‑1161

E-Mail: jenj@waseca.k12.mn.us

Status:  Approved Regular Consortium

 

WHITE EARTH RES. TRIB. COUN

Bishop, Suzanne

White Earth Res. Trib. Coun.

Box 12

Waubun,  MN 56589

Phone:  1 800 997-5187

Fax:  218 935-0423

E-Mail: white_earth_abe@hotmail.com

Status:  Approved CBO (Tribal Council) Consortium

 

WILLMAR

Flick, Janet

Willmar Adult Basic Educ.

325 Willmar Avenue SW

Willmar, MN 56201

Phone:  (320) 320-231-8480

Fax:  (320) 231‑5484

E-Mail: flickj@willmar.k12.mn.us

Status:  Approved Regular Consortium

 

WINONA ABE

Foote, Leslie

654 Huff Street

Winona, MN 55987

Phone:  (507) 494-0900

Fax:  (507) 494-0909

E-Mail:  leslie.foote@winona.k12.mn.us

Status:  Approved Regular Consortium

 

 Back To Directory


Lyon County Government Center    607 W. Main St.    Marshall, MN 56258    (507) 537-7046

E-Mail:Marshall Adult Education

HOME | MISSION | SCOPE AND SEQUENCE | STAFF INFORMATION |SITE SCHEDULES | TECHNOLOGY
 WORKFORCE |
BUSINESS CONNECTIONDIRECTORY | GRANTS
| RESOURCES | STUDENTS LESSONS