Marshall Adult Education
HOME | MISSION | SCOPE AND SEQUENCE | STAFF INFORMATION |SITE SCHEDULES|
TECHNOLOGY | WORKFORCE |
BUSINESS CONNECTION DIRECTORY | GRANTS
| RESOURCES

Business & Diversity Conference.
August 10, 2004
Marshall High School

PowerPoint slides, notes, contact information and photos from the conference. 

KEYNOTE SPEAKERS

These PowerPoint slide shows require Microsoft PowerPoint. 
If you do not have PowerPoint, you may download a FREE PowerPoint Player HERE.

Economic Impact of Immigration

Rob Grunewald, Regional Economic Analyst, Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis

Click here to download the
PowerPoint presentation

Requires Microsoft PowerPoint.
this is a 2.5MB download

Comments by
Phil Davies,
Staff Writer, Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis
Word Format
PDF Format

Accelerating Economic Success - Bringing all Assets to the Table for New Minnesotans

Matt Kramer, Commissioner of the MN Department of Employment and Economic Development

Click here to download the PowerPoint presentation
Requires Microsoft PowerPoint.
This is a 1.4 MB Download

The Dynamic Potential of Immigrant Capital in Southwestern Minnesota

Bruce Corrie, Professor of Economics, Concordia University, St. Paul

This link has been updated 2/4/05
Click here to download the PowerPoint presentation

Requires Microsoft PowerPoint.
This is a 2.2 MB Download

Changing Demographics
Presentation by Cameron Macht
PowerPoint slides in an Acrobat Reader file (PDF)

Click here to download

This is a 968 KB Download
 

                                CONTACT INFORMATION

Session Title

Presenters Name

Telephone
Email Address

   

Responding to the Health Needs of Immigrants and Refugees

Ruth Hoyme


Ruth Quist
 

Carol Berg

(507) 537-6713
ruthhoyme@co.lyon.mn.us 

(507) 537-6713
ruthquist@co.lyon.mn.us

   

CONFERENCES
PHOTOS

Philanthropy:  Putting Their Money Where Their Mouths Are

Elsa Vega-Perez

 
Nancy Fasching

651-227-8036
evega-perez@bremer.com

320-587-4848
nancyf@swmnfoundation.org

  We had great keynote speakers, presenters and participants.  Here are some photos from the conference.

Keynote Speakers

Presenters

People

Exhibits

Business Ideas & Development:  Right This Way Folks!

Christy James

 

Chris Harris

Christy@christyjames.com
507-537-7016

lcedc@iw.net

 

Laws & Legalities:  Interviewer & Interviewee

Ben Walen

612-879-5258
bwalen@lssmn.org

 

At the End of the Day:  Housing for a Diverse Workforce

 

Isaac Wengerd

Sean Allen
Jeff Buesing
Jennifer Larson

651-284-0619
Isaac.wengerd@state.mn.us

 

Housing on the Local Level:  SW MN Labor Housing InitiativeNewcomers Forum:  What makes newcomers feel welcome in our communities?

Rick Goodeman
 

Don Swanjord

Marie Sanchez
Abdullahi Nur
Ruth Saad El-Dein
Don Robertson

507-836-8673
rickg@swmhp.org

Don.Swanjord@balaton.mntm.org

 
 

Leadership:  Emerging Leadership Investment Program

Toby Spanier
 

Gustavo Estrada

507-337-2815
spani001@umn.edu

507-537-7973
Gustavo.Estrada@marshall.k12.mn.us

 

Rural Healthcare Organization Preparing Staff & Garnering Resources to Serve New Immigrants

 

Carol Cooreman
 

Angela Nelson

507-629-3200
cooremac@siouxvalley.org

507-629-3200
nelsonag@siouxvalley.org

 

Changing Demographics

Cameron Macht

320-231-5174 x7535
Cameron.macht@state.mn.us

 

Law Enforcement & Community Corrections

 

Christel Roelofs
 

Marlee Dorn

Judeth Christianson

320-231-6563
christel_r@co.kandiyohi.mn.us

507-537-4003

 

 

Partnering with Youth for a Better Community

Leanne Enninga

Panel of 6 Students

507-376-3300
Leann.enninga@isd518.net

 

BACK TO HOME